Denali High Adventure Scout Base

2019 Camp Fees & Payment Schedule available for download below! Weeks of Camp and Links to Register on the bottom of this page.

 

The Denali High Adventure Scout Base (DHASB) is the newest camp property of the Great Alaska Council. This 2,000 acre camp is located at mile 133 on the Parks Highway week-long resident camping to Scouts BSA Troops from the Great Alaska Council and other visiting Councils. It is one of three resident camps operated by the Council.

DHASB is a world class destination for Scouts and visitors to experience Alaska’s unique, vast, and remote wilderness. We educate all campers through a variety of variety of exhilerating year-round programs in outdoor ethics, high adventure, bear safety and environmental stewardship. Scouts will gain a greater understanding and appreciation of Scouting and its values using the outdoor and life skills they develop in the natural wonder of the Denali High Adventure Scout Base. 

 


2019 Webinar 

Date: Saturday, May 25

Time: 4:00pm Alaska Time (8:00pm Eastern, 7:00pm Central, 6:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Pacific)

  • Meeting number: 621 517 873

  • https://greatalaskacouncilbsa.my.webex.com/greatalaskacouncilbsa.my/j.php?MTID=m643932e23572544fdee9857c702b8dfd

  • Join by video system
    Dial 621517873@greatalaskacouncilbsa.my.webex.com
    You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.

  • Join by phone
    +1-510-338-9438 USA Toll
    Access code: 621 517 873

 

Apply to be on Camp Staff!

Does your child enjoy spending the summer outdoors? Do they enjoy working as part of a team? Do they need to earn some money this summer? Then they should apply to work at one of the Great Alaska Council's summer camps! We are looking for outstanding young men and women to join our team in 2019. Working on camp staff is a great summer job and provides valuable work experience. Camp teaches teamwork, problem-solving, personal responsibility, and many other valuable skills. Paid positions are available for staff age 15 and up.

Staff applications are available online: Click here to apply!

 

Register Now!

Make sure to use only your unit account when registering, DO NOT use a personal or newly created account. Contact the scout office or your District Executive if you need the login information for your unit. 

File Name Description
2019 Camp Fees and Payment Schedule Download
2019 Camp Guide Download
2019 Program Guide Download
BSA Medical Form Download
Campership Application Download
Merit Badge Rotation Schedule Download
Refund Policy & Schedule Download
Webinar Powerpoint Slides Download